Shepley Spring Festival 2013

Friday 17th to Sunday 19th May 2013
Shepley Village, nr Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8AS, England MAP
£95 including camping
daily capacity: 1600
last updated: Mon 8th Apr 2013

Shepley Spring Festival is held in Shepley Village, nr Huddersfield, West Yorkshire from Friday 17th until Sunday 19th May 2013. The festival has a full weekend of events celebrating the best of traditional music, song and dance, including concerts, ceilidhs, morris dancing, music and song sessions, and music and dance workshops.

Based in the rural community of Shepley in the heart of the Yorkshire Pennines, the festival events will be based around a large greenfield site on the edge of the village with campsite adjacent. Shepley is close to motorway links and has its own railway station on the Huddersfield to Sheffield line.

Line-up

Peatbog Faeries, Martin Simpson, Flook, Nic Jones Trio, Steamchicken, Kan, David Gibb & Elly Lucas, Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman, Moulettes, Lady Maisery, Bryony Griffith and Will Hampson, and Roger Davies, Blackbeard's Tea Party, Lydia and Cuthbert Noble, Sunjay Brayne, The Teacups, and Kirsty Cotter and Barry Watson.

Tickets

An adult weekend ticket is priced at £80 (camping £15 extra), a youth (12-17 years of age) is priced at £40 (camping £7.50 extra), and a child (under 12) ticket is free (camping free).

Day tickets are priced at £25 for Friday, £40 for Saturday (or £25 for Saturday evening concert only), and £30 for Sunday. To buy tickets, click here.

Camping

The camping is in a large field adjacent to the main festival site. The campsite can accommodate tents, caravans and campervans. Facilities on site will include flushing toilets, and showers. The festival campsite is for weekend ticket holders only. The festival campsite will be open from midday on Friday until mid morning on Monday.

Accommodation

There is also a dormitory hostel accommodation with breakfast just a couple of minutes walk from the festival site in Shepley.

On site

As well as the concert marquee, dance tent, showground stage and more, the festival site is also home to a market and food stalls, crafts, a beer festival, and a full programme of youth and children's activities at the children's festival.

More information will be here when available.

Friday 17th to Sunday 19th May 2013
Shepley Village, nr Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8AS, England MAP
£95 including camping
daily capacity: 1600
last updated: Mon 8th Apr 2013


latest on this festival

Shepley Spring Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 30th Apr 2014
Shepley Spring Festival 2013
photo galleries
last updated: Thu 23rd May 2013

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 festival listing
updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Latitude 2014 Thu 17th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 16th Jul 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 Fri 25th to Sat 26th Jul 2014
Welford Road Stadium, Leicester, Leicestershire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
GuilFest 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Stoke Park, Guildford, Surrey
last updated: Fri 6th Jun 2014


Festivals
Shop
About