Shepley Spring Festival 2013

Friday 17th to Sunday 19th May 2013
Shepley Village, nr Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8AS, England MAP
£95 including camping
daily capacity: 1600
last updated: Mon 8th Apr 2013

Shepley Spring Festival is held in Shepley Village, nr Huddersfield, West Yorkshire from Friday 17th until Sunday 19th May 2013. The festival has a full weekend of events celebrating the best of traditional music, song and dance, including concerts, ceilidhs, morris dancing, music and song sessions, and music and dance workshops.

Based in the rural community of Shepley in the heart of the Yorkshire Pennines, the festival events will be based around a large greenfield site on the edge of the village with campsite adjacent. Shepley is close to motorway links and has its own railway station on the Huddersfield to Sheffield line.

Line-up

Peatbog Faeries, Martin Simpson, Flook, Nic Jones Trio, Steamchicken, Kan, David Gibb & Elly Lucas, Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman, Moulettes, Lady Maisery, Bryony Griffith and Will Hampson, and Roger Davies, Blackbeard's Tea Party, Lydia and Cuthbert Noble, Sunjay Brayne, The Teacups, and Kirsty Cotter and Barry Watson.

Tickets

An adult weekend ticket is priced at £80 (camping £15 extra), a youth (12-17 years of age) is priced at £40 (camping £7.50 extra), and a child (under 12) ticket is free (camping free).

Day tickets are priced at £25 for Friday, £40 for Saturday (or £25 for Saturday evening concert only), and £30 for Sunday. To buy tickets, click here.

Camping

The camping is in a large field adjacent to the main festival site. The campsite can accommodate tents, caravans and campervans. Facilities on site will include flushing toilets, and showers. The festival campsite is for weekend ticket holders only. The festival campsite will be open from midday on Friday until mid morning on Monday.

Accommodation

There is also a dormitory hostel accommodation with breakfast just a couple of minutes walk from the festival site in Shepley.

On site

As well as the concert marquee, dance tent, showground stage and more, the festival site is also home to a market and food stalls, crafts, a beer festival, and a full programme of youth and children's activities at the children's festival.

More information will be here when available.

Friday 17th to Sunday 19th May 2013
Shepley Village, nr Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8AS, England MAP
£95 including camping
daily capacity: 1600
last updated: Mon 8th Apr 2013


latest on this festival

Shepley Spring Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 30th Apr 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Porthcawl Elvis Festival 2014 Fri 26th to Sun 28th Sep 2014
Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl, Bridgend
last updated: Thu 14th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2013 Wed 26th to Sun 30th Jun 2013
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 24th Jun 2013
Bestival 2014 Thu 4th to Sun 7th Sep 2014
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Mon 1st Sep 2014
Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival 2015 Thu 6th to Sat 8th Aug 2015
Belladrum Estate, Beauly, Inverness-shire
last updated: Thu 25th Sep 2014
OnBlackheath 2014 Sat 13th to Sun 14th Sep 2014
Blackheath Common, Blackheath, Greater London
last updated: Tue 16th Sep 2014
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Fri 12th Sep 2014
Tokyo Dub 2014 Sat 27th Sep 2014
Eastville Park, Bristol, City of Bristol
last updated: Tue 26th Aug 2014
Galtres Parklands Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Duncombe Park, York, North Yorkshire
last updated: Mon 14th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About