Hokaben Festival 2008

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th November 2008
93 Feet East, London, UK MAP
£60
daily capacity: 750
last updated: Thu 9th Oct 2008

Hokaben Festival is a three day festival taking place at 93 Feet East, London from Friday 7th until Sunday 9th November 2008.

The confirmed line-up so far includes Sun Ra's Arkestra Don Caballero, Fucked Up, Acid Mothers Temple, Kid 606, Chris Corsano & Mick Flower Duo, Part Chimp, Gravenhurst, Rolo Tomassi, Beestung Lips, ShitMat & DJ Scotch Egg Aufgehoben, Trencher, Ramesses, I'm Being Good, Lords, Birds Of Delay, Scul Hazzards, Apatt, Mugstar, Company Fuck Karaoke, SJ Esau, Team Brick, Hey Colossus, Neptune, Boduf Songs, Arabot, Vialka, Stearica, Katie Stelmanis, Invasion, Todd, S- And Shine, Zun Zun Egui, Dethscalator, Chops, Bromancer, Il Goblini, Defibrillators, Bugbrand Buil An Oscillator Workshop, Illegal Seagull, Scorpio Scorpio, Dagger Brothers, Thud, and more.

Hokaben is a new music festival in London's east end at the 93ft East venue, Brick Lane. The idea is to have a festival bringing together underground bands under one roof with not a foppish indie landfill band or yawnsome postrock band in sight.

The venue itself has 4 main areas – the main live room, a smaller live room, a more intimate bar and a large courtyard with benches for the smokers. It's also in Shoreditch so it has a host of other restaurants and bars around.

Tickets are on sale priced at £60, to buy tickets click here.

The approximate timings of each day wil be: Friday 7th Nov: 7pm til 1am, Sat 8th Nov: 5pm til 1am & Sunday 9th Nov: 5pm til 11pm.

This is an over 18s only event.

More information will be here when available.

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th November 2008
93 Feet East, London, UK MAP
£60
daily capacity: 750
last updated: Thu 9th Oct 2008


latest on this festival

Hokaben Festival 2008
festival listing
last updated: Thu 9th Oct 2008

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Invictus Games Closing Concert 2014 Sun 14th Sep 2014
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Newham, Greater London
last updated: Today, 08:15am
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Carfest North 2014 Fri 1st to Sun 3rd Aug 2014
Oulton Park Race Circuit, Little Budworth, Cheshire
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 Sat 26th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Osborne House, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2015 Thu 23rd to Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Tue 29th Jul 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, near Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Mon 28th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About