Hokaben Festival 2008

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th November 2008
93 Feet East, London, UK MAP
£60
daily capacity: 750
last updated: Thu 9th Oct 2008

Hokaben Festival is a three day festival taking place at 93 Feet East, London from Friday 7th until Sunday 9th November 2008.

The confirmed line-up so far includes Sun Ra's Arkestra Don Caballero, Fucked Up, Acid Mothers Temple, Kid 606, Chris Corsano & Mick Flower Duo, Part Chimp, Gravenhurst, Rolo Tomassi, Beestung Lips, ShitMat & DJ Scotch Egg Aufgehoben, Trencher, Ramesses, I'm Being Good, Lords, Birds Of Delay, Scul Hazzards, Apatt, Mugstar, Company Fuck Karaoke, SJ Esau, Team Brick, Hey Colossus, Neptune, Boduf Songs, Arabot, Vialka, Stearica, Katie Stelmanis, Invasion, Todd, S- And Shine, Zun Zun Egui, Dethscalator, Chops, Bromancer, Il Goblini, Defibrillators, Bugbrand Buil An Oscillator Workshop, Illegal Seagull, Scorpio Scorpio, Dagger Brothers, Thud, and more.

Hokaben is a new music festival in London's east end at the 93ft East venue, Brick Lane. The idea is to have a festival bringing together underground bands under one roof with not a foppish indie landfill band or yawnsome postrock band in sight.

The venue itself has 4 main areas – the main live room, a smaller live room, a more intimate bar and a large courtyard with benches for the smokers. It's also in Shoreditch so it has a host of other restaurants and bars around.

Tickets are on sale priced at £60, to buy tickets click here.

The approximate timings of each day wil be: Friday 7th Nov: 7pm til 1am, Sat 8th Nov: 5pm til 1am & Sunday 9th Nov: 5pm til 11pm.

This is an over 18s only event.

More information will be here when available.

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th November 2008
93 Feet East, London, UK MAP
£60
daily capacity: 750
last updated: Thu 9th Oct 2008


latest on this festival

Hokaben Festival 2008
festival listing
last updated: Thu 9th Oct 2008

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 18th Feb 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Today, 08:20am
Latitude 2015 Thu 16th to Sun 19th Jul 2015
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 4th Mar 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014
The Gentlemen of the Road Stopover 2015 Fri 31st Jul to Sat 1st Aug 2015
The Dell of Rothiemurchus, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
last updated: Today, 12:41pm
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Mon 2nd Mar 2015
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Today, 08:20am
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 29th Jan 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 24th Feb 2015
British Summer Time 2015 Thu 18th to Sat 27th Jun 2015
Hyde Park, Kensington & Chelsea, Greater London
last updated: Yesterday, 07:51pm


Festivals
Shop
About