Kilsyth International Carnival 2007

Sunday 12th August 2007
Colzium Country Park, Kilsyth, N. Lanarkshire, Scotland G65 0HY, Scotland MAP
Entry by programme: £2 (adult) £1 (child)
last updated: Tue 17th Jul 2007

The Kilsyth International Carnival, now in its fifth year, takes place in Kilsyth on Sunday the 12th of August.

The festival features acts from all over the world and so far includes the Peatbog Fairies (who are headlining), and Taiko drumming amongst the many events within its itinery. Other acts on the bill include David Sneddon, Indiana Gregg, Eletricat, Acutones, Kilsyth Thistle Pipe Band, The Mode, Oswald, and Traquair.

There are four stages, (contemporary, world, dance and folk) a funfair, train rides, costumed parade, glen walks, waterfalls, craft stalls, beer tent, BBQ food, and free parking in Kilsyth town centre (750 yards away).

Tickets cost £1 - £2, and can be bought from here
More information can be found on the official website.

Sunday 12th August 2007
Colzium Country Park, Kilsyth, N. Lanarkshire, Scotland G65 0HY, Scotland MAP
Entry by programme: £2 (adult) £1 (child)
last updated: Tue 17th Jul 2007


latest on this festival


more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
I Am Music Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Global Gathering 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 2nd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
GuilFest 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Stoke Park, Guildford, Surrey
last updated: Fri 6th Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 Fri 25th to Sat 26th Jul 2014
Welford Road Stadium, Leicester, Leicestershire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, Nr. Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014


Festivals
Shop
About