Kilsyth International Carnival 2007

Sunday 12th August 2007
Colzium Country Park, Kilsyth, N. Lanarkshire, Scotland G65 0HY, Scotland MAP
Entry by programme: £2 (adult) £1 (child)
last updated: Tue 17th Jul 2007

The Kilsyth International Carnival, now in its fifth year, takes place in Kilsyth on Sunday the 12th of August.

The festival features acts from all over the world and so far includes the Peatbog Fairies (who are headlining), and Taiko drumming amongst the many events within its itinery. Other acts on the bill include David Sneddon, Indiana Gregg, Eletricat, Acutones, Kilsyth Thistle Pipe Band, The Mode, Oswald, and Traquair.

There are four stages, (contemporary, world, dance and folk) a funfair, train rides, costumed parade, glen walks, waterfalls, craft stalls, beer tent, BBQ food, and free parking in Kilsyth town centre (750 yards away).

Tickets cost £1 - £2, and can be bought from here
More information can be found on the official website.

Sunday 12th August 2007
Colzium Country Park, Kilsyth, N. Lanarkshire, Scotland G65 0HY, Scotland MAP
Entry by programme: £2 (adult) £1 (child)
last updated: Tue 17th Jul 2007


latest on this festival


more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Fri 23rd Jan 2015
Reading Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Yesterday, 08:26am
T in the Park 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 13th Jan 2015
Leeds Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Yesterday, 08:26am
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 19th Jan 2015
Latitude 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Mon 8th Dec 2014
Download Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 17th Dec 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 19th Jan 2015
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Mon 12th Jan 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Thu 15th Jan 2015
Leeds Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bramham Park, Leeds, West Yorkshire
last updated: Thu 15th Jan 2015
Isle of Wight Festival 2015 Thu 11th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight
last updated: Thu 22nd Jan 2015
Common People 2015 Sat 23rd to Sun 24th May 2015
Southampton Common, Southampton, Hampshire
last updated: Thu 22nd Jan 2015
Primavera Sound 2015 Thu 28th to Sat 30th May 2015
Parc del Forum, Barcelona, Spain
last updated: Thu 22nd Jan 2015
Rock Werchter 2015 Thu 25th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Werchter, Leaven, Rotselaar
last updated: Wed 21st Jan 2015
Latitude 2015 Thu 16th to Sun 19th Jul 2015
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 26th Nov 2014
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Sun 14th Dec 2014


Festivals
Shop
About