Cheltenham Jazz Festival 2014

Wednesday 30th April to Monday 5th May 2014
Montpellier Gardens, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 2AE, England MAP
varies from £10 to £75 depending on the event
daily capacity: 3000
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014

Cheltenham Jazz Festival features big international names alongside the best of British talent, with up to 17,000 festival-goers attending a wide variety of performances across the week. The festival will run from Wednesday 30th April until Monday 5th May 2014.

The 2014 Cheltenham Jazz Festival is hosted in a tented festival village in Cheltenham’s Montpellier Gardens, featuring a Big Top stage, the Jazz Arena, and a food, drink and market area.

Line-up

Gilles Peterson, Robert Cray, and Loose Tubes. They will be joined by Jamie Cullum, Billy Cobham, Laura Mvula, Jools Holland and the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra with Gregory Porter, Curtis Stigers, Tinariwen, Kurt Elling, Frank Sinatra Jnr, Ambrose Akinmusire, ESKA, Nick Mulvey, Snarky Puppy, Paul Dunmall, Jason Rebello, Julian Siegel Quartet, Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band, Judith Owen, Hailey Tuck, Anthony Marsden Band, Denys Baptiste, Tigran, Michael Wollny Trio, The Speakeasy, Trondheim Jazz Exchange, Laithwaite's Wine and Nearly Hot Club Four, Jake Isaac & Lake Street Dive, Iain Ballamy, Liane Carroll, Dan Nicholls’ Strobes, ByramArt, Gregory Porter, Thomas Stronen, Jazz All Stars ft . Natalie Williams, London Afrobeat Collective, Jo Silver and the Café Bohemia & The Indigo Kings, Get The Blessing, and Kairos 4Tet.

Tickets

buy tickets now >

Ticket prices vary depending upon event.

Accommodation

This event does not have camping but there are a number of hotels, hostels and guest houses in the area. The Cheltenham Jazz Festival attracts over 17,000 people annually, so if you want to stay in Cheltenham during this period booking accommodation in advance of the event is a must. Some of the hospitality packages available do include overnight accommodation.

More information will be here when available.



Wednesday 30th April to Monday 5th May 2014
Montpellier Gardens, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 2AE, England MAP
varies from £10 to £75 depending on the event
daily capacity: 3000
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014


latest on this festival

Cheltenham Jazz Festival 2015
festival listing
last updated: Tue 7th Apr 2015
Van Morrison for Cheltenham Jazz Festival
last updated: Tue 7th Apr 2015
Cheltenham Jazz Festival
festival home page
last updated: Fri 26th Sep 2014
Cheltenham Jazz Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Lytham Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 11th Jun 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Yesterday, 09:38am
Glastonbury Festival 2016 festival listing
updated: Tue 30th Jun 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 festival listing
updated: Fri 19th Jun 2015
The Secret Garden Party 2015 festival listing
updated: Tue 14th Jul 2015
Sidmouth Folk Week 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 4th Jun 2015
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Carfest North 2015 Fri 31st Jul to Sun 2nd Aug 2015
Oulton Park Race Circuit, Little Budworth, Cheshire
last updated: Thu 4th Jun 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 18th Jun 2015
The Secret Garden Party 2015 Thu 23rd to Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Tue 14th Jul 2015
Kendal Calling 2015 Thu 30th Jul to Sun 2nd Aug 2015
Lowther Deer Park, Hackthorpe, Cumbria
last updated: Mon 6th Jul 2015
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perth & Kinross
last updated: Wed 1st Jul 2015
The Gentlemen of the Road Stopover 2015 Fri 31st Jul to Sat 1st Aug 2015
The Dell of Rothiemurchus, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
last updated: Tue 28th Jul 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 Wed 22nd to Sun 26th Jun 2016
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Tue 30th Jun 2015
Cambridge Folk Festival 2015 Thu 30th Jul to Sun 2nd Aug 2015
Cherry Hinton Hall Grounds, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Tue 21st Jul 2015
Y-Not Festival 2015 Fri 31st Jul to Sun 2nd Aug 2015
Mouldridge Lane, Matlock, Derbyshire
last updated: Mon 13th Jul 2015


Festivals
Shop
About