Carfest South 2013

Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th August 2013
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire, RG25 3DR, England MAP
£115 with camping, child £25 - SOLD OUT
daily capacity: 5000
last updated: Thu 8th Aug 2013

C4R-Fest was conceived by Chris Evans and is an event that combines classic cars, live music and food whilst also raising money for BBC Children in Need. The festival will take place from Friday 23rd until Sunday 25th August 2013 at Laverstoke Park Farm in Hampshire and there's a sister event in the north at Oulton Park Race Circuit in Cheshire, earlier in the month.

Line-up

Friday: Texas, The Wurzels, School Disco with Bjorn Again.

Saturday: Keane, Ocean Colour Scene, Alfie Boe, Reef, BlurB, and Rockaoke.

Sunday: Jools Holland, Amy Macdonald, Scouting For Girls, Ultimate Eagles, Renee & Sinatro.

With more acts to be announced.

Tickets

Tickets have SOLD OUT. A weekend ticket with camping was priced at £115, with children age 6 to 14 years weekend with camping tickets priced at £30, and children aged 5 and under are free and DO NOT require a ticket. Other ticket options were available.

A minimum of 1/3 of the price of each ticket will benefit BBC Children in Need, registered charity number 802052 (England and Wales) and SC039557 (Scotland).

On site

Other attractions for festival goers include aerial displays. Some of the best cars in the world will be on display and on the sprint courses. The Hill Climb is more exciting than last year and will feature some of the world's best cars running up the Hill in their 7's. Cakes v Pies is bigger, featuring categories for children, grown-ups and professionals, there's a Sports Day, the Vulcan Bomber is back, the Arena will feature Jousting, new for the South, as well as a bigger and better display by the Dancing JCB Diggers.

New for 2013 is Best of the Fests where some of Britain's great food festivals will bring their best produce to CarFest.

Glamping is also available.

There will be more information here when it becomes available.



Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th August 2013
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire, RG25 3DR, England MAP
£115 with camping, child £25 - SOLD OUT
daily capacity: 5000
last updated: Thu 8th Aug 2013


latest on this festival

Carfest South 2015
festival listing
last updated: Mon 22nd Sep 2014
Carfest North 2015
festival listing
last updated: Mon 22nd Sep 2014
C4R-Fest
festival home page
last updated: Thu 21st Aug 2014
Carfest North 2014
photo galleries
last updated: Mon 11th Aug 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Mon 20th Oct 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 20th Oct 2014
Download Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 22nd Oct 2014
tickets on sale today for NASS 2015 published: Yesterday, 08:29am
Reading Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Tue 21st Oct 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2015 festival listing
updated: Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Sziget Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Tue 21st Oct 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 20th Oct 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2013 Wed 26th to Sun 30th Jun 2013
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 24th Jun 2013
Download Festival 2015 Fri 12th to Sun 14th Jun 2015
Donington Park, Donington, Derbyshire
last updated: Wed 22nd Oct 2014
Nightmare Festival 2014 Sat 1st Nov 2014
various venues, Camden, Greater London
last updated: Fri 17th Oct 2014
Rebellion Festival 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Blackpool Winter Gardens, Blackpool, Lancashire
last updated: Wed 30th Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 21st Oct 2014
One Love Festival 2014 Fri 15th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Springfield Farm, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
last updated: Fri 15th Aug 2014
OUT West Festival 2015 Thu 16th to Sun 19th Jul 2015
secret outdoor location, Bath/Frome/West Wilts area, Wiltshire
last updated: Yesterday, 01:37pm


Festivals
Shop
About