Cardiff Mardi Gras 2012

Saturday 1st September 2012
Coopers Field, Cardiff, Wales, Wales MAP
from £3 to £17.50
daily capacity: 20000
last updated: Thu 5th Jul 2012

Now in its 13 year, this year's event will see the launch of the inaugural Mardi Gras Parade through the city centre. Organisers are encouraging festival-goers not only to have a great day out and celebrate diversity, but to fill the streets of Cardiff with colour, floats and carnival for the occasion.

The event is held at Coopers Field, Cardiff on Saturday 1 September 2012.

Line-up

X Factor finalist Marcus Collins and Chart topping Heather Small will head-line at this year's annual Cardiff Wales LGBT Mardi Gras event, with Ruth Lorenz, Abel The Kid, Sandra Criado, The Freemasons, and Bright Light Bright Light, also confirmed.

Tickets

Tickets are priced from £3 to £17.50 depending upon event. To buy tickets, click here.

On site

The festival also boasts a Cabaret Garden with the very best in cabaret, drag and local acts, a dance arena featuring some of the best local and national DJ talent, a youth zone specially for under-16s to discuss a range of issues with qualified youth workers, community and market zone giving visitors the opportunity to shop from local traders and obtain advice from organisations that support the LGBT community, a funfair, and range of bars and catering facilities.

Accommodation

This event does not have camping but there are a number of hotels, hostels and guest houses in the area.

More information will be here when available.

Saturday 1st September 2012
Coopers Field, Cardiff, Wales, Wales MAP
from £3 to £17.50
daily capacity: 20000
last updated: Thu 5th Jul 2012


latest on this festival

Pride Cymru 2014
festival listing
last updated: Fri 2nd May 2014
Cardiff Mardi Gras
festival home page
last updated: Thu 20th Feb 2014
Cardiff Mardi Gras 2012
festival listing
last updated: Thu 5th Jul 2012

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Latitude 2014 Thu 17th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Henham Park Estate, Beccles, Suffolk
last updated: Wed 16th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Lovebox Weekender 2014 Fri 18th to Sat 19th Jul 2014
Victoria Park, London, Tower Hamlets
last updated: Fri 11th Jul 2014
Rewind Scotland 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Scone Palace, Perth, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Tue 15th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About