Big Whistle Festival 2014

Thursday 22nd to Saturday 24th May 2014
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW, England MAP
£60 for the weekend
daily capacity: 500
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014

The seventh annual Big Whistle Festival takes place from Thursday 22nd until Saturday 24th May at The Met, in Bury, Greater Manchester.

Line-up

Thursday: Fairport Convention.
Friday: Nuala Kennedy, and Merry Hell.
Saturday: Kan, Emma Sweeney, The Outside Track, and Chris Sherburn and Findlay Napier.

Nestled between all these great concerts The Big Whistle Festival also offers artist workshops and intimate sessions throughout Saturday, with whistle makers and retailers on hand throughout the weekend to give advice if needed.

Tickets

buy tickets now >

Weekend tickets for The Big Whistle Festival are £60, Friday and Saturday Tickets are £45 and Saturday Only tickets are £32. Individual concert and workshop prices vary.

More info

All concerts and workshops will take place within The Met in Bury, a nationally recognised centre for folk music boasting two venues, a restaurant and a professional recording studio.

Accommodation

This event does not have camping but there are a number of hotels, hostels and guest houses in the area.

More information will be here when available.



Thursday 22nd to Saturday 24th May 2014
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW, England MAP
£60 for the weekend
daily capacity: 500
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014


latest on this festival

Big Whistle Festival
festival home page
last updated: Wed 22nd Oct 2014
Big Whistle Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
The Big Feastival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
Color Festival (Newquay) 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 5th Aug 2015
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 15th Jul 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Creamfields 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015
Manchester Pride 2015 festival listing
updated: Tue 30th Jun 2015
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
The Big Feastival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
last updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 Wed 22nd to Sun 26th Jun 2016
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 Sat 29th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, City of Glasgow
last updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 18th Jun 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Cofton Park, Birmingham, West Midlands
last updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
V Festival (Staffordshire) 2015 Sat 22nd to Sun 23rd Aug 2015
Weston Park, Weston-under-Lizard, Staffordshire
last updated: Thu 2nd Jul 2015


Festivals
Shop
About