Big Whistle Festival 2014

Thursday 22nd to Saturday 24th May 2014
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW, England MAP
£60 for the weekend
daily capacity: 500
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014

The seventh annual Big Whistle Festival takes place from Thursday 22nd until Saturday 24th May at The Met, in Bury, Greater Manchester.

Line-up

Thursday: Fairport Convention.
Friday: Nuala Kennedy, and Merry Hell.
Saturday: Kan, Emma Sweeney, The Outside Track, and Chris Sherburn and Findlay Napier.

Nestled between all these great concerts The Big Whistle Festival also offers artist workshops and intimate sessions throughout Saturday, with whistle makers and retailers on hand throughout the weekend to give advice if needed.

Tickets

buy tickets now >

Weekend tickets for The Big Whistle Festival are £60, Friday and Saturday Tickets are £45 and Saturday Only tickets are £32. Individual concert and workshop prices vary.

More info

All concerts and workshops will take place within The Met in Bury, a nationally recognised centre for folk music boasting two venues, a restaurant and a professional recording studio.

Accommodation

This event does not have camping but there are a number of hotels, hostels and guest houses in the area.

More information will be here when available.



Thursday 22nd to Saturday 24th May 2014
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW, England MAP
£60 for the weekend
daily capacity: 500
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014


latest on this festival

Big Whistle Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014
Big Whistle Festival
festival home page
last updated: Tue 11th Feb 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Radio 2 Live In Hyde Park 2014 Sun 14th Sep 2014
Hyde Park, City of Westminster, Greater London
last updated: Mon 8th Sep 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 17th Sep 2014
Invictus Games Closing Concert 2014 Sun 14th Sep 2014
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Newham, Greater London
last updated: Thu 4th Sep 2014
Bestival 2014 Thu 4th to Sun 7th Sep 2014
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Mon 1st Sep 2014
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 12th Sep 2014
Hardwick Live Garden Party 2014 Fri 12th to Sat 13th Sep 2014
Best Western Plus Hardwick Hall Hotel, Sedgefield, County Durham
last updated: Tue 12th Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2013 Wed 26th to Sun 30th Jun 2013
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Mon 24th Jun 2013
Porthcawl Elvis Festival 2014 Fri 26th to Sun 28th Sep 2014
Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl, Bridgend
last updated: Thu 14th Aug 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014


Festivals
Shop
About