Big Whistle Festival 2014

Thursday 22nd to Saturday 24th May 2014
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW, England MAP
£60 for the weekend
daily capacity: 500
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014

The seventh annual Big Whistle Festival takes place from Thursday 22nd until Saturday 24th May at The Met, in Bury, Greater Manchester.

Line-up

Thursday: Fairport Convention.
Friday: Nuala Kennedy, and Merry Hell.
Saturday: Kan, Emma Sweeney, The Outside Track, and Chris Sherburn and Findlay Napier.

Nestled between all these great concerts The Big Whistle Festival also offers artist workshops and intimate sessions throughout Saturday, with whistle makers and retailers on hand throughout the weekend to give advice if needed.

Tickets

buy tickets now >

Weekend tickets for The Big Whistle Festival are £60, Friday and Saturday Tickets are £45 and Saturday Only tickets are £32. Individual concert and workshop prices vary.

More info

All concerts and workshops will take place within The Met in Bury, a nationally recognised centre for folk music boasting two venues, a restaurant and a professional recording studio.

Accommodation

This event does not have camping but there are a number of hotels, hostels and guest houses in the area.

More information will be here when available.



Thursday 22nd to Saturday 24th May 2014
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0BW, England MAP
£60 for the weekend
daily capacity: 500
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014


latest on this festival

Big Whistle Festival 2014
festival listing
last updated: Thu 17th Apr 2014
Big Whistle Festival
festival home page
last updated: Tue 11th Feb 2014

more on this festival



not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
The Secret Garden Party 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
I Am Music Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 28th May 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Tom Jones & Little Mix at Osborne House 2014 festival listing
updated: Thu 17th Jul 2014
Global Gathering 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 2nd Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Port Eliot Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Lambeth Country Show 2014 Sat 19th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Brockwell Park, London, Lambeth
last updated: Thu 3rd Jul 2014
The Secret Garden Party 2014 Thu 24th to Sun 27th Jul 2014
Mill Hill Field, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
last updated: Mon 23rd Jun 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2015 Fri 10th to Sun 12th Jul 2015
Strathallan Castle, Kinross, Perthshire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
T in the Park 2014 Fri 11th to Sun 13th Jul 2014
Balado, Kinross, Perth and Kinross
last updated: Thu 22nd May 2014
GuilFest 2014 Fri 18th to Sun 20th Jul 2014
Stoke Park, Guildford, Surrey
last updated: Fri 6th Jun 2014
BoomTown Fair 2014 Thu 7th to Sun 10th Aug 2014
Matterley Estate, Nr. Winchester, Hampshire
last updated: Tue 17th Jun 2014
Leicester Music Festival 2014 Fri 25th to Sat 26th Jul 2014
Welford Road Stadium, Leicester, Leicestershire
last updated: Fri 18th Jul 2014


Festivals
Shop
About