WaterAid

eFestivals supports WaterAid

published: Thu 15th Jan 2009

eFestivals is committed to giving at least 1% of our turnover (turnover, not profit) to charities or good causes each year.

WaterAid
The major beneficiary each year is WaterAid, who work in 17 countries providing water, sanitation and hygiene education to some of the world's poorest people.

Clean water is essential for life, but one in eight of the world's population does not have access to it. This, and lack of safe sanitation, result in over two million people dying from water-related diseases every year. The lack of clean water close to people's homes also affects people's time, livelihoods and quality of life.

Safe water and sanitation close to people's homes have far reaching and wide ranging benefits which extend way beyond the expected improvements to health and the reduction in time spent collecting water.

WaterAid believes that when they are combined water, sanitation and hygiene education form the foundation for all other development and so provide the key to poverty reduction. Their projects enable communities to achieve a better quality of life and escape the spiral of poverty.

For more on WaterAid's important work please see the WaterAid website.





not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2015 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Thu 21st Aug 2014
The Big Feastival 2014 festival listing
updated: Fri 22nd Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Fusion Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 12th Aug 2014
Jersey Live 2014 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Wed 20th Aug 2014
Radio 2 Live In Hyde Park 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 12th Aug 2014
Sundown Festival 2014 festival listing
updated: Tue 8th Jul 2014
Jersey Live 2014 festival listing
updated: Wed 20th Aug 2014
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Reading Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Wed 20th Aug 2014
Reading Festival 2015 Thu 27th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Fri 22nd Aug 2014
Glastonbury Festival 2014 Wed 25th to Sun 29th Jun 2014
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Wed 11th Jun 2014
Sunshine Festival 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Fish Meadow, Upton upon Severn, Worcestershire
last updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Creamfields 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Daresbury Estate, Halton, Cheshire
last updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Carfest South 2014 Fri 22nd to Sun 24th Aug 2014
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Mon 4th Aug 2014
Bestival 2014 Thu 4th to Sun 7th Sep 2014
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Tue 12th Aug 2014
The Big Feastival 2014 Fri 29th to Sun 31st Aug 2014
Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
last updated: Fri 22nd Aug 2014
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2014 Sat 16th to Sun 17th Aug 2014
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Tue 19th Aug 2014


Festivals
Shop
About