WaterAid

eFestivals supports WaterAid

published: Thu 15th Jan 2009

eFestivals is committed to giving at least 1% of our turnover (turnover, not profit) to charities or good causes each year.

WaterAid
The major beneficiary each year is WaterAid, who work in 17 countries providing water, sanitation and hygiene education to some of the world's poorest people.

Clean water is essential for life, but one in eight of the world's population does not have access to it. This, and lack of safe sanitation, result in over two million people dying from water-related diseases every year. The lack of clean water close to people's homes also affects people's time, livelihoods and quality of life.

Safe water and sanitation close to people's homes have far reaching and wide ranging benefits which extend way beyond the expected improvements to health and the reduction in time spent collecting water.

WaterAid believes that when they are combined water, sanitation and hygiene education form the foundation for all other development and so provide the key to poverty reduction. Their projects enable communities to achieve a better quality of life and escape the spiral of poverty.

For more on WaterAid's important work please see the WaterAid website.





not logged in? Sign in here | not registered? Register here

search future festivals only   advanced search

 
most viewed pages in the last 24 hours
Glastonbury Festival 2016 line-up and rumours who's playing
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
The Big Feastival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 festival listing
updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 festival listing
updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Creamfields 2015 festival listing
updated: Mon 3rd Aug 2015
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
Download Festival 2016 festival listing
updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Shambala Festival 2015 festival listing
updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
most popular festivals (all pages) in the last week
Glasgow Summer Sessions 2015 Sat 29th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, City of Glasgow
last updated: Thu 27th Aug 2015
The Big Feastival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
last updated: Thu 20th Aug 2015
Reading Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Little Johns Farm, Reading, Berkshire
last updated: Tue 25th Aug 2015
Carfest South 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Laverstoke Park Farm, Overton, Hampshire
last updated: Thu 6th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2016 Wed 22nd to Sun 26th Jun 2016
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 13th Aug 2015
Fusion Festival 2015 Fri 28th to Sun 30th Aug 2015
Cofton Park, Birmingham, West Midlands
last updated: Mon 17th Aug 2015
Glastonbury Festival 2015 Wed 24th to Sun 28th Jun 2015
Worthy Farm, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
last updated: Thu 18th Jun 2015
V Festival (Chelmsford) 2016 Sat 20th to Sun 21st Aug 2016
Hylands Park, Chelmsford, Essex
last updated: Fri 28th Aug 2015
Bestival 2015 Thu 10th to Sun 13th Sep 2015
Robin Hill Country Park, Downend, Isle of Wight
last updated: Fri 31st Jul 2015
Arcadia Bristol 2015 Fri 4th to Sat 5th Sep 2015
Queen's Square, Bristol, City of Bristol
last updated: Wed 19th Aug 2015


Festivals
Shop
About